Who We Are


The District is a political subdivision of the State of Texas and was created by the Commissioners Court of Fort Bend County, Texas, on April 13, 1978, under authority of Article XVI, Section 59, Texas Constitution and Chapter 57, Texas Water Code. The District boundaries encompasses approximately 9,832 acres, including approximately 8,520 acres of the development known as Sienna, 1,035 acres of Sienna Point and 277 acres of Southern Colony. The District’s levee and drainage system also provides protect to the Waterbrooke West and Oyster Creek Farms.

The District is subject to oversight and must comply with rules and regulations adopted by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, the Federal Emergency Management Agency, and Fort Bend County.

Board Of Directors

The LID Board consists of 5 members, who reside within the District boundaries and are appointed by Fort Bend County Commissioners Court. Each member serves a four year term, and is required to attend monthly Board meetings, and maintain a minimum of 6 continuing education credits throughout each year of their term.

Temika B. JonesPresident
Term expires 7/20/2027 (served since July 2017)
Kendall BeckmanVice President
Term expires 7/20/2024 (served since May 1999)
Stanton NowakSecretary
Term expires 7/20/2027 (served since November 2019)
Gregg YarboroughAssistant Vice President
Term expires 7/20/2027 (served since November 2019)
Alison M. YoungAssistant Secretary
Term expires 7/20/2027 (served since August 2023)

Upcoming Meetings

Levee Board Meeting

July 3, 2024 at 11:30 AM

Parks Board Meeting

June 26, 2024 at 11:30 AM

Tax Bill

Are you looking for your tax bill?  If so, please send your request to [email protected] or (281) 499-1223.